NAAC    Alumni    Contact Us    Photo Gallery  
College Rules
» The academic session of the college is from June to May.
» At the time of admission the candidate and his guardian shall have to sign an undertaking in application form to the effect that he or she shall abide by ...
more »
Academic Session 2014-15
College Union
Office Bearers
Teaching Staff
Non-Teaching Staff
Cultural Association
College Magazine
Library Books
Exam Results

The Peer team for NAAC Accreditation visited the college on 7th & 8th February, 2011. The team comprised Prof.B.L. Chaudhury, Ex-Vice Chancellor, Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur, Rajsthan, Co-oridnator Prof. P.G. Marvania, Department of Economics, Saurastra  University, Rajkot, Gujurat and Member, Dr.P.K. Chakraborty, Principal, Midnapore College, West Bengal.

The Peer Team Members, after a brief discussion with Principal,Prof. Prahallad Sharma, visited the Audio Visual Room where power point presentation of the establishment was made by the Principal. The Team members visited Laboratories and interacted with the heads of all the departments, faculty members both teaching and non-teaching, students, members of Alumni Association, NSS, Youth Red Cross, members of Parents Association, members of Steering Committee, members of IQAC and dignitaries Sri Kishor Chandra Patel, Ex-Speaker, Orissa Legislative Assembly, Sri Yogesh Kumar Singh, M.L.A. etc.

A cultural programme was presented by the students, organized by Cultural Society of the college.

On 8th Feb.,2011, an exit meeting was conducted. The Principal delivered the welcome speech and thereafter the meeting was addressed by the Chairperson Prof. B.L. Chaudhury wherein he advised to go ahead with qualitative improvement of the Institution to make the students self reliant and independent to meet the challenges of the 21st century in the field of Science  & Technological advancement. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks proposed by the Coordinator of the Steering Committee.







The UGC has accredited the Institution a 'c' grade for five years.
After accredition the college is amongst the three accredited aided colleges of Sundargarh,Sadar.

The Principal has given a heartfelt thanks to all staff of the college for active co-operation.

The college is obliged to Sri Jogesh Kumar Singh, MLA, Sundargarh, Sri Kishar Chandra Patel, Founder member & Ex-Speaker of Orissa legislative Assembly & Dr.Dasrath Choudhury,Ex-Principal of the college, Parents & Alumini Association for their active participation in the accredition process.

The Principal Sri Prahallad Sharma was invited & attended the 3rd accredition ceremony held at Bengaluru NAAC campus on 24th April 2011 to receive the accredition certificate.